Jeffro's Space Gaming Blog

Microgames, Monster Games, and Role Playing Games

Games for Trade

It’s moving time again… and that means I have to get rid of some old games.  It’s tough to let some of these go, but this is what tidying up the game closet requires if I want to remain married.

Here’s what I have:

Stuff I am looking for:

  • Starfire supplements (I have 3rd edition revised and Crusade and would really like to see the Imperial Starfire rules for that edition.)
  • Old Micro Games.  (There’s not many that I’d especially like that I can imagine anyone letting go, but I thought I’d mention it– Chiton from Metagaming, Last Starfighter micro games from FASA… and Advanced Melee, Advanced Wizard and In the Labyrinth.
  • The D&D expert module Isle of Dread.
  • Almost any GURPS 4th edition book, especially the hard backs.  (I currently have Basic Set, Powers, Fantasy, Infinite Worlds, and Magic, and (now) Thaumatology in hard copy… and High Tech, Interstellar Worlds, Ultra Tech, and Thaumatology in PDF.)
  • Maybe an old Euro game that you’ve played 50 times and never want to see again….
  • The Max Headroom series on DVD.
  • 1980’s Blue Devil (issues 7+) and Blue Beetle (issues 4+) comic books….
  • GURPS Traveller deck plans and the GURPS Traveller GM screen.  (These have cardboard heroes miniatures that I use in running Traveller/Prime Directive/Humanx games.  I currently have the Dragon SDB set, but would like the others, too.)
Ideally I could send all of these out in one giant trade, but if any offers are particularly good, I’ll break up the set….  If all you can offer is to provide a good home for these games, I’d consider that, too.  Email me at autoduelist *AT* gmail *DOT* com if you’re interested.
6 responses to “Games for Trade

  1. Alex J. August 14, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    I have the Isle of Dread, though you haven’t offered up anything that I’m particularly interested in. Why do you want it?

    • jeffro August 16, 2011 at 11:48 am

      I plan on running it with my kids in the next year or so. The wilderness adventure aspect of D&D was always something that was over my head; mastering it is on my list of things one must do to become a “real” gamer.

  2. cheeseshop August 15, 2011 at 12:38 pm

    I do like the Munchkin stuff you have. I was going to buy it this weekend. I do not have what you want for trade. Would you trade money for it?

    • jeffro August 16, 2011 at 11:50 am

      Ideally, I’d rather trade almost any sort of game for it. (If cash came in it would more than likely be tossed into the money pit. Also… I can’t imagine my price really being competitive with a brick and mortar store where you don’t pay shipping costs.) Full disclosure: this is the old game… not the new full color revised edition that has just come out.

  3. Monty Bouvart September 5, 2011 at 9:46 am

    I realize I’m a bit late here, but I have GURPS Thaumatology in hardcover and haven’t used it much, and would love to get my hands on a Star Fleet Battles basic set. If you’re still interested let me know, and I’ll send the book out as soon as an address appears.

    Hope that moving went well (apart from the Traveler fiasco…)

Leave a Reply

