Jeffro's Space Gaming Blog

Microgames, Monster Games, and Role Playing Games

The Shelves of Doom

So after playing a few games, I get up and just take a long look at the shelf.

“You know”, I say,  “I never bought this game because I knew I’d never have anyone to play it with.  And yet… here it is… still in the shrink-wrap.”

“Oh yeah,” he says, “I had that one a long time ago and sold it.  This edition is way better anyway– the components are much improved.”

“I can’t believe you have these over here.  I have always wondered how this one would play.  And these… it’s like you have the top rated, most loved war games of all time… all right here on two shelves.”

“You know what I’m thinking…?”

“You’d like to just play every single one of them?”

“That’s exactly what I was going to say….”

http://boardgamegeek.com/image/1001123/jeffr0

"And there went out another horse that was red and power was given to him that sat thereon to take peace from the earth, and that they should kill one another: and there was given unto him a great sword."

2 responses to “The Shelves of Doom

  1. Arthur Gosney Erickson October 24, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    No lie, that’s a lot of games alright.

  2. bill November 4, 2011 at 6:47 am

    I never had that many games at the peak of my gaming days in the mid-80s. Wow.

Leave a Reply

