Jeffro's Space Gaming Blog

Microgames, Monster Games, and Role Playing Games

My Nine-Year-Old Daughter’s Five Level Dungeon





11 responses to “My Nine-Year-Old Daughter’s Five Level Dungeon

  1. Cirsova December 22, 2014 at 11:30 am

    Your daughter has a far better grasp of sensible dungeon design and dungeon ecology than most commercial publishers I’ve seen.

    • Carl December 23, 2014 at 10:32 am

      I agree. Particularly the placement of conveniently located bathrooms — addressing an issue that seems to be non-existent in most fantasy RPG realms.

      And though I admit having not thought about it too much before, I think from now on, any dungeon that does not include an “Insane Elf Room of Doom” will seem to suffering from a glaring omission.

      • Cirsova December 23, 2014 at 10:35 am

        Definitely this. In all of the OSR dungeons I’ve stocked my sandbox with, it’s just assumed that every craps on the ground and then sleeps in their crap.

        Because the “Insane Elf Room of Doom” fits so well thematically in B/X campaign I’m running, I’m tempted to adapt it for my game. I would wager this dungeon would fit my setting better than a lot of the BFRPG dungeons I’ve got littering the world.

  2. Robert Diber December 25, 2014 at 12:47 am

    This is fantastic. You must send a copy to the Play Generated Map & Document Archive (PlaGMaDA). http://plagmada.org

  3. Pingback: Levels Six to Ten of my Nine-Year-Old Daughter’s Dungeon | Jeffro's Space Gaming Blog

  4. timsbrannan July 20, 2015 at 8:19 am

    Fantastic. I love the Insane Elf Room of Doom. I’d play in this dungeon anytime.

  5. Pingback: Levels 11 to 15 of My Nine-Year-Old Daughter’s Dungeon Design | Jeffro's Space Gaming Blog

  6. Pingback: Random News, MYFAROG, and New Drasmyr! | Cirsova

  7. Pingback: Index Card D&D | Cirsova

Leave a Reply

