Jeffro's Space Gaming Blog

Microgames, Monster Games, and Role Playing Games

“This is what I’ve been looking for.”

Feedback from reader Rebekah Golden:

I opened up Jeffro Johnson’s PDF in the voter’s packet for the Hugo Awards and breathed a sigh of relief. This. This is what I’ve been looking for. Jack Vance and D&D. YES. Each article is full of Johnson’s enthusiasm for the genre, tidbits of collected information, quotes, and references. This is a fan writer! After finishing reading I know more than I did, I appreciate more than I had, and I am (momentarily) interested in exploring more. Well done.

4 responses to ““This is what I’ve been looking for.”

  1. Christopher DiNote June 15, 2015 at 8:38 am

    Jeffro, your blog is just about the only gaming and genre blog I read any more. You treat your readers like intelligent human beings, you keep the snark to an absolute minimum and Lord knows I am sick to death of snark, and most importantly, you don’t lecture, or condescend to your audience, and that is such a rare thing these days. Looking forward to seeing you thrive long after File 770, io9, Making Light, et al, have bitten the dust. Cheers! Date: Mon, 15 Jun 2015 10:19:30 +0000 To: damobsta@hotmail.com

  2. Brian Z June 15, 2015 at 11:20 am

    Jeffro, if I didn’t mention it yet, you can also count me among your future readers, even if you sell your soul to Rupert Murdoch or worse. (And Nick Mamatas seems to find you worth watching as well.) Good luck.

    • jeffro June 15, 2015 at 12:00 pm

      Thank you for engaging with me on a topic I enjoy a great deal. Your input is valuable to me. I look forward to tackling Earthsea on the basis of your recommendation.

Leave a Reply

