Jeffro's Space Gaming Blog

Microgames, Monster Games, and Role Playing Games

Bloodsport Indemnification, Waiver and Consent Agreement

I, ______________________, willingly enter into an autodueling challenge at the Mueller Duelling Arena, Austin, Republic of Texas. I understand that the rules of the American Autoduel Association (AADA) apply. I understand that firearms and vehicular weapons are deadly and dueling will be hazardous. The outcome of these hazards may include, but are not limited to: DEATH, GREAT BODILY HARM, PROTRACTED UNCONCSCIOUSNESS, PROTRACTED OR PERMANENT DISFIGUREMENT, OR THE LOSS OR IMPAIRMENT OF THE USE OF A BODILY MEMBER, ORGAN OR FACULTY.

I hold no other person, corporation, or entirty responsible for my safety, medical care, or welfare. I understand that revivication services or cloning (Gold Cross™, etc.) are solely my responsibility. I desire to participate in this bloodsport at my own peril. I also understand that my image or likeness may be used in all forms and media for advertising, trade, or any other purpose.

I hereby indemnify Mueller Duelling Arena, American Autoduel Association, Kane Motors, Alamo Munitions, Monique of Paris, and all partners and affiliates for, from and against any liability resulting from my participation in this bloodsport and hold them harmless to all civil and criminal matters that arise from acceptance of this duel.

______________________

Date

______________________

Print Name

______________________

Signature or Mark

2 responses to “Bloodsport Indemnification, Waiver and Consent Agreement

  1. jeffro June 22, 2015 at 5:43 am

    Note: My friend Earlburt had his players sign one these for his Car Wars game yesterday. I thought it was pretty cool.

  2. Cirsova June 22, 2015 at 4:42 pm

    One of my bands considered giving out similar waivers at our house shows, but we figured it would probably increase our liability rather than indemnify us.

Leave a Reply

