Jeffro's Space Gaming Blog

Microgames, Monster Games, and Role Playing Games

Cirsova Receives Hugo Nomination for Best Semi-Pro Zine!

Congrats to Alex for this milestone. Cirsova is a huge deal!

Cirsova

It is incredibly difficult to convey just how hard it’s been to keep this under my hat for the last couple of weeks. I’ve been so excited that I just wanted to scream.

Thank you to everyone who has supported us and made this possible! If I name names, I know I’ll forget folks, so I’ll try to cover everyone as best I can. Thank you to my fellow bloggers at Castalia House, thank you to the Alt-Furry crew for putting us on Sad Pookas, thank you to the folks on Pulp Twitter, thanks to everyone who follows and reads the blog, thanks to the friends and family who’ve supported us, and especially thanks to all of our readers and contributors – without you, we’d be just another WordPress site!

I probably won’t be able to make it up to Finland this year, but if any local Helsinki black metal…

View original post 18 more words

5 responses to “Cirsova Receives Hugo Nomination for Best Semi-Pro Zine!

  1. Karl Gallagher April 5, 2017 at 11:45 am

    And congrats on your nomination! Enjoy the wailing of the Kickers.

  2. J. D. Brink April 5, 2017 at 3:53 pm

    Did I miscount or did you get TWO nominations, Mr. Johnson?

Leave a Reply

